FF7 Remake List Of All Chapters & Main Objectives

By Raaj
7 Min Read

Final Fantasy 7 Remake is divided into 18 main chapters. These also include optional side quests, unlock by talking to different NPCs. As Cloud, you will be exploring Midgar and its deepest secrets throughout the game. You are not alone in this fight, team Avalanche which includes Barret and Tifa will join you. You will also have magic support form Aerith. So here is a list of all chapters in FF7 Remake and what are their major objectives.

FF7 Remake All Chapters

  • Chapter 1: The Destruction of Mako Reactor 1
  • Chapter 2: Fateful Encounters
  • Chapter 3: Home Sweet Slum
  • Chapter 4: Mad Dash
  • Chapter 5: Dogged Pursuit
  • Chapter 6: Light the Way
  • Chapter 7: A Trap is Sprung
  • Chapter 8: Budding Bodyguard
  • Chapter 9: The Town That Never Sleeps
  • Chapter 10: Rough Waters
  • Chapter 11: Haunted
  • Chapter 12: Fight for Survival
  • Chapter 13: A Broken World
  • Chapter 14: In Search of Hope
  • Chapter 15: The Day Midgar Stood Still
  • Chapter 16: The Belly of the Beast
  • Chapter 17: Deliverance from Chaos
  • Chapter 18: Destiny’s Crossroads

FF7 Remake Chapters Main Missions

Chapter 1: The Destruction of Mako Reactor 1 – Destroy the first Mako Reactor and Sentinel Scorpio Boss Fight. The first introductory chapter where you will learn all  basic combat skills and using abilities.

Chapter 2: Fateful Encounters: Explore Midgar city a bit, save yourself from the chaos and get on the train to regroup with your team. A lot of soldier fight, again an chapter to sharp your combat skills. Like using ATB Gauge, Limit Breaks, etc. Unlocks Materia that can be used to weapon capabilities.

Chapter 3: Home Sweet Slum: Unlock Sector 7 Slum, talk to various NPC’s for side objective. Buy weapons from weapon shop, items from items shop, unlock Combat Simulator by locating Chadley. Earn new Materias and Summons.

Chapter 4: Mad Dash: You will play a bike racking task in this chapter. Called as Mad Dash,  passing through the tunnels the main objective is to locate the second Mako Reactor.

Chapter 5: Dogged Pursuit: In the train tunnels, you will fight with Crab Warden. This will give you access to the inner region of plates that lead to the second Mako Reactor.

Chapter 6: Light the Way: In a puzzle to restore the power to the doors, after solving this you will be access the Section H Utility.

Chapter 7: A Trap is Sprung: You will reach the second Mako Reactor where you will have to first fight with Airbuster. But before you fight with the boss, you will have to solve a puzzle of disposing the parts of this massive robots to make it weaker.

Chapter 8: Budding Bodyguard: This one is a big chapter. Cloud will unlock Sector 5 Slum, another big region with lot of side activities to cover. You will unlock Church, visit Aerith’s house, access Underdeveloped area, center district, etc. While completing objectives you will also unlock a few armors.

Chapter 9: The Town That Never Sleeps: Cloud and Aerith will explore Sector 7 and participate in various other activities. You will also access the collapsed expressway and finally unlock the Wall Market and Colosseum. There will be few activities in Honey Bey Inn and later meet Don Corneo’s in his mansion. In the chapter you will fight with Hell House boss in Corneo’s Colesseum and also unlock Fat Chocobo.

Chapter 10: Rough Waters: In this chapter Cloud will explore the sewers,  where he and his team will be exploring various regions of Aqueduct. Solving the Sewer System issues, you will encounter Abzu in this chapter of FF7 Remake.

Chapter 11: Haunted: Cloud with allies will explore the Train Graveyard region in this chapter. He will deal with the Ghoul in the Maintenance Facility.

Chapter 12: Fight for Survival: This chapters revolves around Sector 7 Slums, and you will have to fight Reno and Rude.

Chapter 13: A Broken World: Cloud travels to various places in this chapter, Sector 6 Slums, Sector 5 Slum Central District, Sector 6 Slums – Collapsed Expressway and Evergreen Park, etc. In this chapter you will deal with boss Failed Experiment.

Chapter 14: In Search of Hope: A conspiracy to enter Shinra building is making it base. Team Avalanche is all set of the next big target, you will unlock a Grappling Gun from Leslie in this chapter. In this chapter there are lot of exploration, travelling around various regions of Sector 7, 5 and 6 Slums to complete regular objectives. Mischievous Shoat is the boss in this chapter of FF7 Remake and second on Abzu.

Chapter 15: The Day Midgar Stood Still: Team Avalanche proceeds to the Shinra building, penetrating a secured facility there will be a ton of challenges in your way. Be ready to deal with The Valkyrie boss.

Chapter 16: The Belly of the Beast: Inside Shinra Building there is a ton of thing to do. Lot of side objectives, and new characters will be revealed. Cloud will have to explorer various floors of the building to proceed to the final part. From 59th to 66th floor.You will also unlock a combat simulator and recreational center.

Chapter 17: Deliverance from Chaos: In Shinra Building team Avalanche will meet Hojo and dog name Red. The objective is to penetrate deeper to know what is going around. There are four bosses waiting for you. Jenova Dreamweaver, Rufus Shinra, The Arsenal and Swordipede (sub-boss).

Chapter 18: Destiny’s Crossroads: The conclusion of Final Fantasy 7 Remake finally ends in Chapter 18. Time to meet Sephiroth, win a race and fight a boss side by side. There are a ton of action hidden in the final chapter of Final Fantasy 7 Remake.

So this the list of all chapters in FF7 Remake. Have fun playing.