Diablo 4 PvP Zones Guide: How The Fields Of Hatred Works?

Want to know how the Fields of Hatred works in D4? Check out our guide that explains everything about the PvP Zones in Diablo 4.

With the burning hells of the endgame, you can take on the Fields of Hatred or the PvP zones in Diablo 4 as an optional feature. While beating the Nightmare dungeons and elite mobs lets you farm XP, the PvP mode in D4 can help earn plenty of rewards. These include various horse cosmetics, armor, trophies, and more powerful rewards for grinding at the Fields of Hatred. Even though many Diablo players are slamming this mode for being broken or unbalanced, it’s the only way to earn Seeds of Hatred (and Red Dust). But for the players that have beaten the campaign, figuring out the PvP can be a bit confusing. Don’t worry, check out our guide that explains everything about the PvP mode in D4 how it works.

Where to Find PvP Zones in Diablo 4 (Fields of Hatred Locations)

diablo 4 pvp zone fields of hatred explained

You can find two PvP zones in Diablo 4 marked as the red-tinted areas on the map. These PvP areas, namely the Fields of the Hatred, are located in Alzuuda at the Dry Steppes and Denshar at the Kehjistan zones. While you don’t have to beat the campaign to participate in the PvP mode, facing players with their best endgame builds might falter your course.

The recommended level to enter both PvP zones is 50. So, we recommend getting past level 50 in D4 before joining PvP mode.

How Does the Diablo 4 PvP Work (Explained)

Once you enter any Fields of Hatred in Diablo 4, you can attack players, enemies, and elite mobs in PvP mode. The goal here is to farm as many Seeds of Hatred as possible. Then, smash these Seeds to refine them into Red Dust.

Rush to the Altar of Extraction to purify these seeds into Red Dust after farming enough. But as soon as you start the ritual at the Altar, you will be interrupted by other players. If they manage to take you down, you can lose all the farmed Seeds of Hatred. So, be cautious of other players and enemies in the PvP mode.

You can use a friend or your party while completing the Ritual. After converting Seeds of Hatred into Red Dust, you cannot lose them. If you are confused about farming these PvP items, check out our guide on how to farm Red Dust and Seeds of Hatred in Diablo 4.

However, note that you need to be Bloodmarked in D4 before attacking other players. So, here’s how you can get a Mark for Blood:

How to Get a Mark for Blood in D4

You can get a Mark for Blood in Diablo 4 by using the emote via the quick wheel. So, here’s how you get Bloodmarked:

  • Press E or your D-Pad to bring your quick wheel.
  • Head to the Customize menu.
  • Select the Mark for Blood emote and assign it to the quick wheel.
  • Lastly, head to the quick wheel and select the Mark for Blood emote.

Once you get the Mark for Blood, you can attack or get attacked by other players in the PvP mode. If you don’t get Bloodmarked, you will be invincible at the Fields of Hatred. Although, you won’t be able to attack other players too.

If you want to remove the Mark for Blood in D4 to fight PvP monsters, check out our guide that explains all about the Altar of Cleansing.

What to do with Seeds of Hatred & Red Dust in Diablo 4?diablo 4 pvp zone fields of hatred explained

You can spend Red Dust in Diablo 4 by heading to the special vendors. These vendors are indicated by the Seeds of Hatred icon on the map. And you can find these vendors located in the Alzuuda and Denshar regions. Over there, you can spend Red Dust to buy various exclusive PvP horse armor, cosmetics, and other special items.

So, here are all the special vendors you can spend Red Dust at:

  • Unsavory Oddities
  • Cursed Scroll
  • Odds and Ends
  • Unconventional Mount Armor

That’s all about the PvP zones in Diablo 4. If you liked this guide, check out our guides on how to get every Altar of Lilith in a single run, the best way to level alts, and more Diablo 4 Guides right here on Gamer Tweak.