fbpx
Home > Lost Ark > What is the Release Date and Time of Lost Ark?

Lost Ark Full Release Date & Time – When Is It Releasing Globally?

Here's all the known info about Lost Ark's release date and time.

What is the release date and time of Lost Ark for players worldwide? This has been the question on the minds of millions of players experiencing FOMO because it has released in some regions already. Here’s everything that’s known about the release date and more.

Advertisement

What is the Global Release Date of Lost Ark? (2022)

The worldwide release date of Lost Ark is not yet known and when it is officially announced, we will update this article. This 2.5D MMOARPG was released back on December 4, 2019 in South Korea. And if you are wondering if is Lost Ark available in the US, the answer is YES! The game was released on February 11, 2022 in North America, South America and Europe as a free to play title.

Note that it is currently not available to players in Belgium and the Netherlands due to the rules related to Loot boxes in these countries. There are very specific rules that games have to adhere to in these countries and if they don’t, they can be subjected to fines or bans on the sale of copies.

Advertisement

Apart from this, the other countries who have been able to access the beta version of this game are Russia and Japan.

What is the Lost Ark Release Time?

The time of the worldwide release of Lost Ark is not yet known. But to give you an idea, this was the release time of the game when it came out in the west:

Advertisement

Americas:

  • 9am PT
  • 10am MT
  • 11am CT
  • 12pm ET

Europe:

Advertisement

  • 5pm GMT

Lost Ark Download Size & Space Required

The space you need to download and install Lost Ark is 70 GB. It only needs around 57 GB for the actual game. But the extra amount adds up to the total disk space required.

Is Lost Ark Fully Released?

At the time of writing this article on 7th May 2022, Lost Ark hasn’t been fully released worldwide yet. Only the countries in NA, EU (with a couple of exceptions including South Africa) as well as South Korea are able to play the full version of the game right now.

If you try to access Lost Ark in a country where it isn’t available yet, you will come across this message:

  • An error was encountered while processing your request:
    This item is currently unavailable in your region

lost ark not available my country

While the use of VPN worked initially and many bypassed location restrictions with it, now the developers are enforcing a VPN ban in the game. The launch of the game on NA, EU servers was also riddled with server problems with players ending up waiting for hours in the long queues. Plus, many players were getting kicked out of games as well. As you might already know, Lost Ark is a game which requires you to really invest your hours into it. That’s because only after a lot of grinding, you can obtain some highly prized items. Once the game releases globally, it remains to be seen how the servers will handle the high demand of players.

This title has been developed by Smilegate RPG & Tripod Studio and published by Smilegate, Amazon Games & My.Games which is why a lot of hope was riding on this game. Thankfully, it has exceeded expectations because it has already won awards at the Korea Game Awards 2019.

lost ark player count steam

Moreover, it is the #2 game in the list of top games by current player count on Steam. It is closely following CSGO and has beaten Rust, Elden Ring, PUBG and even GTA V and that’s a huge feat.

We’ve covered quite a lot of Lost Ark guides on Gamer Tweak, so go ahead and check it out while you are here.