Street Fighter 6 Ranked System Guide

Street Fighter 6 features a revamped ranks system, so here's everything you need to know about it.

The new ranked system in Street Fighter 6 is refined compared to its predecessor. Unlike the previous installment, SF6 has a balanced rank system to ensure that players are matched against other players of the same caliber. Moreover, there are a few tweaks to encourage the use of new characters. The desire to be the best in a fighting game like this is understandable. So to help you out, this guide will tell you all you need to know about the ranks in SF6.

All Street Fighter 6 Ranks

SF6 has eight Leagues, each with five individual competitive ranks.

  1. Rookie
  2. Iron
  3. Bronze
  4. Silver
  5. Gold
  6. Platinum
  7. Diamond
  8. Master

If you’re new to the game, you’ll start at the Rookie League, Rank 1. Once you progress and make your way through Rank 5, you will enter the Iron League and so on.

What is the highest rank in Street Fighter 6?

The highest rank in SF6 is Master.

How to Rank Up?

To Rank Up in SF6, you must collect League Points (LP). These points are allotted on the basis of your performance in a ranked match. Initially, you must fight in 10 placement matches to determine your starting rank. Moreover, the game will ask your level of experience to place you in the correct league. Once you are placed, you can climb the ranks and use the benefits of the league tiers. One of the benefits of the Iron-Gold tier is that you won’t be demoted from your league till you cross Gold. You can use these benefits to rise up in the ranking system. Apart from that, choosing the right character is important to rank up in Street Fighter 6, so make sure you check out the SF6 tier list.

SF6 Online Ranking System Explained

Ranking System in SF6

One of the major changes in the ranking system of SF6 is the introduction of separate rankings for each character. Meaning, if you’re in the Platinum League with Ryu, you won’t be in the same with another character. For a different character like Blanka, you’ll have to start from the ground up.

The Leagues in Street Fighter 6 are divided into four tiers. Based on your tier, you will get certain benefits. Here are all the tiers and benefits:

  • Rookie
    • Win Streak Bonus
    • No League Point (LP) Loss on Defeat
  • Iron – Gold
    • Win Streak Bonus
    • No League Demotion
    • One-time rank-down protection
  • Platinum – Diamond
    • No Win Streak Bonus
    • League Demotion
    • One-time rank-down protection
  • Master
    • Win Streak Bonus
    • No League Demotion

These tiers will help new players with benefits like Win Streak Bonus. Moreover, until Platinum, you won’t be demoted from the leagues. This is an incentive to play without worrying about dropping down the leagues.

That’s everything from us on Street Fighter 6 ranks and the ranking system. While you’re here, make sure you go through our SF6 guides for helpful content like how to perform Drive Rush and EX Moves.