Home > Gaming > How To Unlock & Use Scavenger Abilities In Skywalker Saga

LEGO Star Wars Skywalker Saga Unlock & Use Scavenger Ability

Haven't unlocked the scavenger abilities in LEGO Star Wars Skywalker Saga yet? This guide will help you learn how to unlock and use them.

While playing the Skywalker Saga you should quickly unlock and learn to use the Scavenger Ability the game has to offer. Scavenger is one of the many classes or character types in the game. Having these abilities can help you get studs in Freeplay. So let us quickly learn how to unlock and use the Scavenger abilities in Skywalker Saga.

How to Use the Scavenger Ability in LEGO Star Wars Skywalker Saga


lego star wars skywalker saga how to unlock and use scavenger ability

You can use the Scavenger Ability when you play as any Scavenger character in Skywalker Saga. There are actually three abilities that you can use.

  1. In order to use or equip the abilities press and hold the Circle button on your PlayStation controller. Xbox players can do the same with the B button and Nintendo players can do that by pressing the A button. This will bring up your tool menu.
  2. Here scroll through the abilities and select the one that you want to use.
  3. Once you select the abilities, you can start using them. The three abilities are:
    • Breaker Blaster: This ability allows you to shoot through breakable walls, platforms, or other surfaces.
      1. Press L2/Lt/ZL to aim and press R2/Rt/Zr to use the blaster.
    • Glider: As the name suggests this ability lets you fly or glide over gaps.
      1. Press and hold X/A/B to glide over gaps.
      2. Release the button to fall.
    • Net Launcher: This ability lets you shoot nets onto objects or blocks with an X mark. You can then climb up on it.
      1. Press L2/Lt/ZL to aim and press R2/Rt/Zr to launch the net.
    • The controls explained above are for PlayStation, Xbox, and Nintendo respectively.


But before you use them you will need to unlock them first. Let us check how you can do that.

How to Unlock Scavenger Abilities

  1. Start the game and play Episode VII: The Force Awakens.
  2. You have to progress through this episode until you complete the mission Scrap for Scraps.
  3. In this mission, you play as Rey and BB8. Here you will get the tutorial for each ability and unlock them as you play and complete the mission.


That covers everything you should know about how to unlock and use the Scavenger Abilities in LEGO Star Wars Skywalker Saga. You should also check our other guides on how to get Datacards and all Character codes for this game.