Diablo 4 Paragon Board & Paragon Glyphs Stats Explained

Paragon Board starts your journey towards the endgame of Diablo 4 and this guide will explain how it works.

One of the most common things that players wonder about is what to do after completing the Diablo 4 campaign. Since the game is almost evergreen with new content coming with the Season 1 update, it’s time to understand one of the best Diablo 4 endgame mechanics, the Paragon Board. The Paragon Board works almost like the Skill Tree but there are numerous differences between both of them. In this guide, we will explain how the board functions in the game and why it is so useful.

What is a Paragon Board in Diablo 4?

Diablo IV Paragon Board

Paragon Board is the progression system of Diablo 4 after players complete the main campaign. Once you reach Level 50, you can unlock a Paragon Board and accumulate Paragon Points to unlock the Nodes. Each node has a specific stats and will contribute towards your endgame build.

Each Paragon Board has different nodes depending on the class chosen by the player and the rarities of the nodes unlocked will affect the build to a certain extent. And once players complete a Board, a Board Attachment Gate Node will be available that connects the next Paragon board with your current passive tree.

How to Earn Paragon Points

How to Earn Paragon Points

Players who are still unaware of the entire Paragon system might wonder how to earn Paragon Points in Diablo IV. Well, it’s quite simple since all you have to do is level up in the game. Every 25% of the XP bar will reward players with a Paragon Point once they reach level 50. So for each level up, players can earn up to four Paragon Points. Additionally, you need to complete all the Renown requirements in each of the region’s in the game to earn four Paragon Points for each. Players might wonder what is the max Paragon Point level cap and they can check it out right here.

Paragon Board Stat Effects in Diablo 4

Each Paragon Board node has a different type of stat attributes and each of them are important to your build. But since not all of them are helpful, players often get confused. If you have neglected the stat attributes, you might not get the build you desire. Also, players need to remember to that stats can be affected by the items equipped by the player. So here are the core stat effects:

  • Strength – This stat provides +1 Armor per point
  • Intelligence – This stat provides +0.05% All Resistance per point
  • Willpower – This stat provides +0.1% Healing Received and +0.25% Overpower Damage per point
  • Dexterity – This stat provides +0.01% Dodge Chance per point

All Paragon Board Node Types

Depending on their rarities, there are four major types of nodes in the Diablo IV Paragon system. Each of these nodes provide a certain type of contribution to your build and should be used carefully. Here are the types of nodes on the Paragon Board:

  • Normal Nodes – They are grey and give +5 point to one of the stat attributes.
  • Magic Nodes – The blue ones, Magic Nodes provide more than just stat attributes, you can come across armor effects, reduced cooldowns, and other effects.
  • Rare Nodes – Rare Nodes are the yellow ones and along with the stats for the first two nodes, players can also get additional buffs if they meet the set requirement.
  • Legendary Nodes – Legendary Nodes are the orange ones and they are absolutely vital for your build. However, you won’t find a Legendary Node until you complete a board and unlock another Paragon Board.
  • Glyph Sockets – These are red nodes where you can socket one of the Paragon Glyphs after you get them.
  • Board Attachment Gate – These are at the end of the Paragon Board and will help you attach another board to your current build.

How to Get Another Paragon Board in Diablo 4

How to Get Another Paragon Board in Diablo 4

In Diablo 4, once players level up their Paragon Board and reach the Board Attachment Gate, they can use 1 Paragon Point on it to attach another board to the current one. There will be 8 options for you to choose from and you can preview each of them before selecting the one that focuses on your build. Since you will now have the opportunity to get a Legendary Node, we recommend you go through each of them before selecting. Additionally, you can rotate the boards in order to start at the point that works best for your build. Now that you are certain of your choice, select the Confirm option and start leveling your new board.

Can you Respec Paragon Points in Diablo 4?

Players can respec Paragon points almost like the Skill Respec system of Diablo IV. However, you cannot respec any node that you wish. You will have to respec all the nodes that are connected till that point. Since it’s forgiving and without any cost, you can try out different builds at the start but at some point you will have to settle in a particular build.

How to Use Diablo 4 Paragon Glyphs

As most players would know, the best ways to get rare Glyphs in Diablo 4 are Nightmare Dungeons. Once you get a Paragon Glyph and socket it into the Glyph Sockets, you will notice a red radius around it. All the nodes within this radius will provide an additional boost to your Paragon Glyph. Along with that, most glyphs have additional bonus effects that can be activated through the nodes present in the radius. Once you meet the requirement, you will notice the additional stat effects that you get.

How to Upgrade Paragon Glyphs in Diablo 4

In order to upgrade the Paragon Glyphs, you need to head into the World Tier 3 Nightmare Dungeons once more. Upon completion of the best Nightmare Dungeons, players will get 4 XP that they can use to upgrade the Glyphs of their choice. Since the max level of a Glyph is 21, players can focus on the one that would benefit their build.

That’s all we have on the Diablo 4 Paragon Board System. While you are here, make sure you check out our Diablo IV section for more such guides right here at Gamer Tweak.

You might also like