Monster Hunter Rise: Here Are All Confirmed Monsters, Maps & Creatures

The total number of confirmed monsters in Monster Hunter Rise is 58.

Ahead of the Monster Hunter Rise Nintendo Switch launch, those who own a Switch have been asking the number of Monsters and Maps available in the game. Ever since the developer announced to launch of Monster Hunter Rise on Nintendo Switch, they have officially introduced multiple Monsters but there are some that are yet to be confirmed.

If anything to go by media reports, there are some Monsters that we have already witnessed in the previous series that will be seen in the Switch version of the game. There are only two days left for the official launch of Monster Hunter Rise but the developer of the game has not yet revealed the exact number of Monsters that players will witness in the game.

Also Read | Monster Hunter Rise: How To Ride A Palamute

If you too are curious to know the number of monsters available in Monster Hunter Rise then don’t worry, we have got you everything covered, including how many Monsters, maps, and creatures are in MHR.

How Many Monsters Are In Monster Hunter Rise So Far?

As per a report in, the total number of confirmed monsters in Monster Hunter Rise is 58. These 58 monsters have been officially confirmed by the developer. Of these 58 monsters, there are 33 large and 35 small monsters.

New Monsters

  • Great Izuchi
  • Bishaten
  • Almudron
  • Bombadgy
  • Magnamalo
  • Somnacanth
  • Aknosom
  • Tetranodon
  • Goss Harag
  • Rakna-Kadaki

Also Read | Monster Hunter Rise: How To Mount Monsters

Returning Monsters

  • Anjanath
  • Khezu
  • Tigrex
  • Barioth
  • Barroth
  • Lagombi
  • Basarios
  • Great Baggi
  • Nargacuga
  • Zinogre
  • Chameleos
  • Diablos
  • Volvidon
  • Rajang
  • Mizutsune
  • Kulu-Ya-Ku
  • Rathalos
  • Rathian
  • Great Wroggi
  • Pukei-Pukei
  • Royal Ludroth
  • Arzuros
  • Tobi-Kadachi
  • Jyuratodus

How Many Maps Are There In Monster Hunter Rise?

There are six maps available in Monster Hunter Rise right now. Here are all six maps that the developer has confirmed as of now.

  • Kamura Village
  • Shrine Ruins
  • Flooded Forest
  • Frost Islands
  • Sandy Plains
  • Lava Caverns

To know more about these maps, you can visit the official site.

How Many Creatures Are In Monster Hunter Rise So Far?

Apart from six maps and 58 Monsters, the developer has added 11 creatures to the title. The name of each newly added creatures are as follows:

  • Tetrandon
  • Aknosom
  • Great Izuchi (Izuchi)
  • Bishaten
  • Bombadgy
  • Gross Horag
  • Magnamalo
  • Almudron
  • Somnacanth
  • Rachnoid
  • Rakna-Kadaki

That’s everything you need to know about Monster Hunter Rise Maps, Creatures, and Monsters. While you are here, you may also like to read about how to defeat Magnamalo In Monster Hunter Rise.