Darkest Dungeon 2: How To Equip Trinkets

3 Min Read

In Darkest Dungeon 2, trinkets are like treasures, but many are finding it difficult to equip, as the settings are a little different than usual. Trinkets are a kind of armor that you can opt for on the battlefield, which makes them an equally important object. Their respective benefits add to your advantage when used alongside your combat weapons. They are vital for a team’s success, with new upgrades and added features. Some with repetitive fragments, but overall with better performance and impact.

How to Equip Trinkets in Darkest Dungeon 2

darkest dungeon 2 equip trinkets
Image Credits – Shadowcoast Gaming on Youtube

While equipping trinkets you have to manually work the features by selecting the character displays/profiles along with the inventory.

  1. Go to the ‘Inn’ and get your characters seated.
  2. Then you can click on a character of your choice and click on the bottom right, the inventory will open.
  3. Once you have opened the character profile and the inventory, side by side, you can then click on the ‘ring’ icon.
  4. Drag the trinkets you want to the empty trinket boxes on the bottom right.
  5. It is easier to equip it when your character is seated than on the field.
  6. However, when your character is on the battlefield, you have to simply tap on the health bar of the selected character and their profile will display along with the inventory and trinket items.
  7. While your character is just on a pathway/road you can right-click on your character and the same options will present themselves.

How to Collect Trinkets

darkest dungeon 2 working field
Image credits – Robert Rambles on Youtube

You earn a trinket when you win in combat. Or simply purchase it with the Candles of Hope when you visit the Altar of Hope. It can then be bought from The Working Fields. You unlock at least two of them once you win a battle.  You can go through a trinket’s features before adding it to the inventory. Some of them that players can come across are – cruel intent, scalded skull, foreclosure notice, grim mask, etc.

During the prologue, information about the same appears on the screen. Do not forget to take a look at that to get more information on it.  Now that you have equipped your trinkets learn how to upgrade your characters.