Home > The Last of Us 2 > The Last of Us 2 Factions Multiplayer Gameplay Leaks

The Last of Us 2 Factions Multiplayer Gameplay Leaked, Announcement Incoming?

A short gameplay clip for the multiplayer called Factions from The Last of Us 2 appeared on the online platform of Youtube. It is speculated that Naughty Dog could use today’s State of Play edition to officially announce the multiplayer component.

Just as it was the case with the first part of The Last of Us saga, The Last of Us 2 was originally supposed to be given the multiplayer called Factions.

In the months before the official release of the second part, the developers of Naughty Dog admitted that the multiplayer of The Last of Us 2 was simply too ambitious to be completed by the launch of the successor. It also said that there is, however, the possibility that the online multiplayer component could be taken into account or taken up again at a later point in time.

According to current rumors, Sony Interactive Entertainment and Naughty Dog could use the State of Play edition scheduled for today to officially announce the multiplayer of The Last of Us 2. A short gameplay clip of the factions also leaked today on the online platform of YouTube and shows scenes from the multiplayer mode of The Last of Us 2, albeit in poor quality.

It is currently still unclear how the leak came about. It is possible that we will learn more about this topic in today’s State of Play. This starts at 1:00 pm Pacific Time / 4:00 pm Eastern Time / 9:00 pm BST time and will present other projects that PlayStation 4 players can look forward to in the coming months.

The Last of Us 2 is now available exclusively for PlayStation 4.