fbpx
Home > News > State of Play July 2021 Date & Time Confirmed

State of Play July 2021: How To Watch, Date & Time Confirmed

In these recent hours, Sony has announced that it will host another State of Play edition the day after tomorrow. So this Thursday, the Japanese company will present new information on the time loop shooter Deathloop as well as various indies and third-party games.

Advertisement

State of Play July 2021 date and time confirmed

Sony will broadcast its new edition of State of Play this Thursday, July 8th at 2:00 PM PT, 5:00 PM ET, and 11:00 PM CEST. In the new showcase, the Japanese company will present a 30-minute event that will focus on Deathloop from Arkane Studios. As usual, the showcase will be broadcast on YouTube and Twitch.

The time loop shooter Deathloop will be shown for a total of 9 minutes in which we are going to see an expanded gameplay scene where Cole uses his skills to sneak over the rooftops of Blackreef unseen. But in the course of the video, the player apparently loses his patience and prefers to use the gun. There are many options to choose from in order to master a section of the game.

And if that was not enough, several indies and third-party games will be presented as well. So do not expect top-class games like Horizon Forbidden West or God of War Ragnarok. You won’t find out anything new about PlayStation VR 2.0 either.

In addition, according to rumors, a major PlayStation event has been suspected and Sony is planning a larger showcase that could take around 80 to 90 minutes. This is said to be the PlayStation Experience, which was last held in 2018.

Source

Advertisement

Advertisement