Home > News > New Game Reveals On its Way

Sony Announced PS5 Event On June 4, Here’s What’s Coming?

Is Sony Finally Revealing PlayStation 5?

Sony just announced a massive reveal about the upcoming PS5 June Event that will showcase games coming holiday 2020. Sony officially announced PlayStation 5 Event on Thursday, June 4th, it will begin at 4 PM ET / 1 PM PT. But what is coming?

As previously predicted, the event is today officially confirmed by Sony. Jim Ryan, (President & CEO, Sony Interactive Entertainment) through PlayStation blog shared some hints about the coming PS5 June Event. Starting with a question Jim said PS5 tech specs are out along with the new DualSense wireless controller, but what about the games?

PS5 June Event will bring first look for games that are releasing this holiday. This is a big update coming for PlayStation 5. Touted as the next-gen console PS5 is expected to bring out something the world has never seen before.

The games coming to PS5 represent the best in the industry from innovative studios that span the globe. Studios, both larger and smaller, those newer and those more established, all have been hard at work developing games that will showcase the potential of the hardware – Jim Ryan.

PS5 June Event will be an hour-long featuring some of the new titles coming up for the first time. A digital show case of new titles that world can witness together.

This digital showcase will run for a bit more than an hour and, for the first time, we will all be together virtually experiencing the excitement together. A lack of physical events has given us an amazing opportunity to think differently and bring you on this journey with us, and hopefully, closer than ever before. This is part of our series of PS5 updates and, rest assured, after next week’s showcase, we will still have much to share with you – Jim Ryan.

How to watch Sony PS5 June 4th, Event?

Subscribe to PlayStation official channel on Youtube and Twitch to watch the PS5 Event. Exact time of the event is 1pm PDT / 9pm BST / 10pm CEST, where you can see what is coming in the store for Sony PS5.

Sony promises to bring the future of gaming on PlayStation 5, which we will see during the event. So mark the date and stay tuned for more updates on Sony PS5 only on Gamertweak.com.