Home > Gaming > What Time Do Rust Servers Wipe? Dates For PC, Console (Schedule)

What Time Do Rust Servers Wipe? Dates For PC, Console (Schedule)

What Time & Date do Rust Servers Forced Wipe? Here's everything you must know along with the reasons why the servers get reset & restarted.

Rust is one of those games which have a scheduled force wipe on a specific date/time, which means everyone’s efforts will be reset and players must start over. There are a few reasons why this happens and if you are new to the game, we’ve explained everything you need to know about the server wipes on PC and Console Edition.

There are 3 types of wipes that you need to know about.

  • Map Wipe – This only wipes the map and leaves your blueprints with you. The server admin can perform map wipes.
  • Blueprint Wipe – This cleans the blueprints for players. The server admin can do a Blueprint wipe.
  • Forced Server Wipe – This is where everything gets wiped on the server and all must start over. The developers perform forced server wipes.

This article focuses on the Forced Server Wipe.

What Time Do Rust Servers Wipe? Force Wipe Schedule 2022

  • The force wipes for Rust PC are scheduled on the first Thursday of every month at exact times – 11AM PT / 2PM ET / 6PM UTC / 7PM BST.
  • The Rust Console Edition servers will get wiped on the last Thursday of the month at 11AM PST / 2pm EST / 7pm BST.

During this time, the servers may be down for scheduled maintenance and you will face some issues while connecting with the game. This may last for around an hour or more. The progress of players on all servers, including private servers, will also be reset. Once it’s all updated, players can join the newly-wiped servers and restart their adventure.

Knowing when the server wipes will occur will help you plan your activities better and it won’t be a surprise, especially for new players. If you are playing on a private server, there’s a chance that the host may have more frequent wipes added to the monthly ones.

Rust PC Wipes Dates 2022

Upcoming dates for the year.

  • 6 October 2022
  • 3 November 2022
  • 1 December 2022

Rust Console Edition Wipes Dates 2022

Upcoming dates for the year.

  • 29 September 2022
  • 27 October 2022
  • 24th November 2022
  • 29th December 2022

If you are on Twitter, you can follow @playrustconsole & @playrust and turn on their notifications. They tweet whenever a wipe is coming soon.

when do rust servers force wipe reset

Why Does Rust Force Reset/Restart Servers?

A wipe is when the server is completely erased and you don’t get to keep your items. It can be confusing for new players when it happens for the first time. Here are the main reasons why Rust force resets servers:

  • To make space for new players and eliminate older inactive players.
  • Give everyone a level playing field more often and avoid giving older players a chance to dominate.
  • Prevent the server from overloading due to too many buildings and elements.
  • Prevent the server from crashing.
  • To keep the players interested for a long time.

That’s all about Rust server wipes. If you are new to the game, here are the best Rust servers for beginners.