Having your progression wiped out in Rush due to the server wipe can seem strange and scary for the first time but, knowing when Rust wipes their servers will help you get a lot more done. If you want to know the exact time and date of Rust server wipes, check this guide out.
When Are Rust Servers Forced Wiped?
Rust wipes out their servers on the first Thursday of every month, this means that whatever progress you’ve made until then will immediately be wiped out and you will have to start over again. Whatever you have created and achieved until that point of the game will be deleted and you can start afresh game after it. The server reset times are as follows:
- 1 AM PT
- 2 PM ET
- 7 PM GMT
- 8 PM CET
- 4 AM AEDT (Friday)
These are the regular reset times of Rust servers, while these are certain there can be more server resets during major updates and other events. Rust servers are reset in order to ensure the proper functioning of the servers as well as remove all the player built structures and bring it to bare nothingness once again.
If you’re playing on a private server, the host has wipe authority and might wipe the private server more frequently depending on the requirements. Rust is a multiplayer-only survival game where players must fight against and each server wipe will bring new objectives and puts players on the rope to survive the ordeal.
Also Read: How To Get Scraps Quickly In Rust
Make sure to check out the Rust server wipe for your own respective timezone, this will allow you to know exactly when your progress will get deleted, and then you can start planning ahead.
This is all there is to know about Rust’s server wipe time and date, while you’re here make sure to check out how to fly a mini copter so that you can travel far away distances without much of a hassle right here on Gamer Tweak.