How To Get FNAF Security Breach Ruin DLC On Xbox?

Wondering if you can play the latest ruin DLC of FNAF Security Breach on Xbox? Here is everything you should know about it.

Many players are wondering how they can get the Ruin DLC on Xbox for FNAF Security Breach. It has been out since July 25th, yet there has been no update for its Xbox & Nintendo player base. The DLC is an addition to the main story where Gregory is trapped in Pizzaplex once again and needs your help. While half the players are happy because not only is this add-on fun, but also free. The rest only get to watch them play. So here is everything you should know about the Ruin DLC for Xbox & Switch.

Can You Play FNAF Security Breach Ruin DLC on Xbox?

Can you Play Ruin DLC on Xbox and Switch for FNAF SB

No, at the time of writing this article the game’s DLC isn’t available for Xbox One, Xbox Series X | S just yet. In fact, the DLC is also not there for the Nintendo Switch. The only platforms where you can play this DLC are PS4, PS5, and PC.

When will Ruin DLC be out for Xbox?

At present, the developers have given no release date or some form of estimate as to when it will be available for Xbox or Nintendo Switch. On their announcements page, the developers said this regarding the release of the game on Xbox & Switch:

The Xbox and Switch versions of the DLC will be released at a later date. It was more important to us that we focus on a few specific platforms to give ourselves the time and space to work on what matters most – the game itself.

So for now the players have no other option but to wait. Or to play the DLC on a friend’s PC or PlayStation.

Will the Ruin DLC be free for Xbox & Switch?

Considering the DLC is free on PlayStation & PC, there is no reason the developers will make it paid for the other platforms. So based on this speculation, the Ruin DLC should be free.

How to Play Ruin DLC on PlayStation & PC

You can start playing the Ruin DLC after completing the campaign or directly, but finishing the main story is recommended.

  • PlayStation
    1. Go to the PS Store and add the Ruin DLC to your Library.
    2. Next, update FNAF Security Breach to the latest version then install the DLC from your Library.
  • PC
    1. PC players can similarly, first update the game from Steam, then start the DLC download.
  • Once the DLC is installed, launch the game and click on Play Ruin and you can start playing it.

That is everything known so far about the Ruin DLC for FNAF Security Breach and its release for Xbox & Switch. If you are stuck somewhere in the game, then don’t hesitate to use our Security Breach guides.