Home > News > New PS5 State of Play Event Scheduled for August 6th

PS5 Next State of Play Event Scheduled for August 6th – Rumor

In recent weeks, it has been repeatedly reported that another State of Play edition will take place in the coming month, at which Sony Interactive Entertainment will present new games for PS5. According to unconfirmed rumors, the date has also been set.

As part of a large-scale online event, Sony Interactive Entertainment presented us the first titles last month that future owners of a PS5 can look forward to. At the end of the event, the company indicated that those responsible had other surprises in store, which will be revealed at a later date.

Rumors quickly arose that another edition of the State of Play format will take place in August, during which the next PS5 announcements will take place. While Sony Interactive Entertainment is still hiding, the final date of the next State of Play episode may have leaked out.

According to the rumor mill, it will be so far on Thursday, August 6, 2020, at 1 pm PT | 4 pm ET | 10 pm CEST. An appointment that has not yet been commented on or even confirmed by Sony Interactive Entertainment.

If a statement from the official side follows, you will of course find out from us immediately. It is still unclear whether the next State of Play edition will only focus on additional games for the PlayStation 5 or whether the final release date and the price of the PS5 may also be expected.

If the information in the rumor mill is true, we will learn more in a few days.