PS5: Many Games Are Already Live on Sony’s Servers Including Far Cry 6 & More

In the last few hours, Sony has started adding and activating some of the games coming to PS5 on their private servers, including exclusive titles that will be released along with the launch of the console. The news came from the Twitter account of PSN Releases, which automatically updates on PlayStation Network updates and news.

Over the course of today’s day, many PS5 games have started popping up on this account that apparently would already be present on Sony’s servers, complete with their serial code and the background image that will appear when the software is started.

Among the various names that have undergone this process, available at the launch of PS5, we find the remake of Demon’s Souls by Bluepoint Games, Assassin’s Creed Valhalla, Destruction AllStars. Among these titles already registered, there are also some that will not accompany the console in its release in stores, such as Hitman 3 or Far Cry 6, which have a launch window set between the first months of next year.

In addition, along with the beautiful images that will be shown when the games are launched, the new serial codes were also shown for the first time dedicated to PlayStation 5 software, which abandons the “CUSA” prefix of the last generation. Below we leave you the complete list of active titles on the servers at the time of writing this news.

  • Demon’s Souls (PPSA01341)
  • Far Cry 6 (PPSA01870)
  • Hitman 3 (PPSA01769)
  • Assassin’s Creed Valhalla (PPSA01490)
  • Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War (PPSA02050)
  • Destruction All-Stars (PPSA01293)

Now there is really only a handful of days left before the arrival of PlayStation 5, and certainly, in the coming weeks, we will have even more coverage dedicated to launching games and all the other news that will accompany the new generation of Sony, such as the first look at its interface released a few days ago.

Finally, we remind you that PS5 will arrive in Japan, the United States, and Australia on November 12, while in Europe and the rest of the world it will be released on November 19.