fbpx
Home > Gaming > FF14: How To Get Polar Bear Mount

How To Get Polar Bear Mount In FFXIV Moonfire Faire 2021

Here's all you need to know about the Moonfire Faire 2021 summer event in FF14 which has the Polar Bear Mount reward.

Final Fantasy XIV is a game that has maintained its popularity due to the consistent updates. Now, the Moonfire Faire 2021 is coming where you will get a lot of new content. Players can explore this limited time event where they can get a Polar Bear Mount in FFXIV (FF14) as well as more items.

How to Get Polar Bear Mount in FFXIV Moonfire Faire 2021?

Advertisement

FF14 How To Get Polar Bear Mount

The Polar Bear mount is one of the main attractions of FF14’s Moonfire Faire 2021. Unlike last year, which was about sharks – this time, the summer event is all about staying cool and frosty. You can get your hands on a Polar Bear Horn item that you can use to summon your mount.

Apart from this main reward, you can also obtain Moonfire Mask Stall which is an outdoor furnishing item as well as Costa del Hielo or Grilled Corn meal.

Advertisement

Final Fantasy XIV moonfire faire 2021 start end date time

After the summer event launches, you need to locate Mayaru Moyaru in Limsa Lominsa. Head to the coordinates X:11.5, Y:13.8 and then find this NPC. Interact with Mayaru Moyaru and then begin the Unseasonable Chills quest but the minimum requirement is that your character needs to be at level 30.

If you were expecting clothing or swimwear rewards this year, you may be disappointed to know that there isn’t any. Previously, you could get items like a straw hat, top, skirt, sandals etc. There was also a Flame Dance emote that you can get. But it seems that the items that were available as rewards before can be purchased from the Moonfire Faire vendors during the seasonal event.

Advertisement

When does the Final Fantasy XIV Moonfire Faire 2021 start?

These are the start and end dates/times for the seasonal FF14 Moonfire Faire 2021 event:

  • Event start date & time: August 13, 2021 – 09:00 UK, 04:00 ET, 01:00 PT
  • Event end date & time: August 26, 2021 – 15:59 UK, 10:59 ET, 07:59 PT.

When more information is revealed about the Polar Bear Mount in FFXIV and more, we will update this article with everything you need to know. In case you want to find out which are the best FF14 addons, we’ve got a list that you might want to check out.

Advertisement