fbpx
Home > Gaming > How To Cancel Matchmaking

How To Cancel Matchmaking In Destruction AllStars

Wish to know how to leave the lobby and cancel matchmaking in Destruction AllStars? Check it out right here

Canceling Matchmaking in Destruction AllStars will help you to get out of matches that either take too long to fill up the lobby or it can help you to switch to other modes or even regions if you like. If you want to know how to cancel matchmaking in Destruction AllStars, here’s what you need to do.

How To Cancel Matchmaking In Destruction AllStars

advertisement
advertisement

To cancel matchmaking in Destruction AllStars you will need to press R3 on your DualSense controller when you’re searching for a Multiplayer match. Doing this will allow you to stop being placed in the lobby and you can try again to get into another lobby when you want.

how to cancel matchmaking in destruction allstars

Sometimes, a few lobbies take a lot of time to fill players, this is due to the fact that either people keep getting disconnected or they simply cancel the matchmaking process. If you no longer wish to be placed in the lobby for any reason, you can simply press R3 and it will take you back to the mode selection screen.

advertisement
advertisement

You can even change the region of your matchmaking if it is taking too long by going to the Customize option, from there head over to Gameplay and then the last option that you see in it will be named Region. Here you can select regions like Europe, Japan, US Central, and more.

Also Read: What Does Your Among Us Color Say About You?

Having the region closest to you will help with less ping and high server response, instead of joining a game from another region. If you still wish to change the region midway through your matchmaking process, you can simply cancel the matchmaking process and change the region as shown above.

advertisement
advertisement

Knowing how to cancel matchmaking comes in handy, especially when you see a friend has just come online and you wish to play with them online, but if you’re stuck in the lobby of a game you won’t be able to.

This is all there is to know about how to cancel matchmaking in Destruction AllStars, make sure to check out how to mute other players in Destruction AllStars right here on Gamer Tweak.