How To Unlock Necromancer Book Of The Dead In Diablo 4

Book of the Dead is a powerful Necromancer Class ability in Diablo 4. This class type is known for its specialty in casting dark spells in battle. And with the help of this Book, Necromancers can become an unstoppable force. After using this ability, the dead will be summoned to enter the arena and help the caster. Sounds intriguing right? But sadly, this ability is not unlocked from the beginning. So how can we unlock the Necromancer Book of the Dead in Diablo IV? Here’s everything you should know about it.

How to Get the Book of the Dead in Diablo IV

Diablo 4 Book of the Dead
Image Source: Sipder (YouTube)

To unlock the Book of the Dead in Diablo 4, a Necromancer must reach level 5. Once unlocked, you can access the Book of the Dead UI screen to see all the attack types. There are 3 types of minions that you can summon – Skeletal Warriors, Skeletal Mages, and Golem.

Each of these minions has 3 upgrades that unlock at different levels. Here are they:

  • Skeletal Warriors
    • Skirmishers (Unlocks at level 5)
    • Defenders (Unlocks at level 8)
    • Reapers (Unlocks at level 12)
  • Skeletal Mages
    • Shadow (Unlocks at Level 15)
    • Cold (Unlocks at level 18)
    • Bone (Unlocks at level 22)
  • Golems
    • Bone (Unlocks at level 25)
    • Blood (Unlocks at level 28)
    • Iron (Unlocks at level 32)

After unlocking the Book of the Dead in Diablo 4, you can summon these minions whenever you enter the battle. Also, if you have summoned all of them, then you can call a Skeletal Priest to heal the minions. For your reference, we have made a guide to help you understand it better.

Now that you have the Necromancer Book of the Dead in Diablo 4, ensure to make the most out of it. If you are a passionate Diablo 4 player, then we have plenty of such helpful content for you. Make sure to check them out right here on Gamer Tweak.