For some reasons, if you want to start from scratch then there is a one-way road to wipe out the complete Character Progression in Dauntless. Doing this will wipe out everything sending you back at the start of your character customization. It is optional and can be done manually, but once you wipe reset character you cannot restore it back. In reset character progression you can clear progress, remove all crafted gears, consumables, and cells from inventory. For the exact steps read our guide on how to reset character in Dauntless.
How To Reset Character Progression
The settings to reset character progression is provided in OB 0.8.0, it is an optional choice for players who want to start their characters from scratch. Character reset will only wipe out things associated with the character it will not remove account items. A small list of account items that won’t be touched is also provided below.
- Launch Dauntless and from the Main Menu go to Options Menu.
- Go in Gameplay Tab and select Reset Character.
- Confirm once to reset and character progression will be wiped out.
After the wiping out all character progression will be set to zero and you can start from scratch. But will not impact the following items in your account. Below is the list. For more details visit Dauntless Support.
- Ace Chips
- Transmog Stones
- Transmog Armours, Weapons, and Lanterns.
- Guild Charters
- Hunt Pass Experience
- Mastery Experience and Slayer Level.