fbpx
Home > Cyberpunk 2077 > Cyberpunk 2077 Release Date & Time

What Time Does Cyberpunk 2077 Release?

Here's a list of timezones and exact time when Cyberpunk 2077 will be released across the world.

Everybody knows Cyberpunk 2077 will be released on December 10, 2020, but only a few people are aware of its exact release time. Considering the hype of the game, millions of players will jump into the game the moment it launches.

Advertisement

Cyberpunk 2077 will be available on December 10 for PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/X and Stadia. Irrespective of on which platform you are planning to play Cyberpunk 2077, the game will be released in almost parts of the world at the same time. The game is scheduled to go love at 1:00 AM CET throughout the world.

When Does Cyberpunk 2077 Release?

As we have mentioned above that Cyberpunk 2077 will be released across the world at the same time. No matter in which country you live or on which platform you will play the game, the game will be able for everyone on December 10, 2020.

Also Read |  How long to beat Cyberpunk 2077?

Due to timezone, there are some countries where Cyberpunk 2077 will be released on December 9, 2020. Yes, you read that right! People living in America can access the game on Dec 9.

Here’s a list of timezones and exact time when Cyberpunk 2077 will be released across the world:

  • 1:00 AM CET Dec 10th, 2020
  • 12:00 AM GMT Dec 10th, 2020
  • 4:00 PM PST Dec 9th, 2020
  • 5:00 PM MST Dec 9th, 2020
  • 6:00 PM CST Dec 9th, 2020
  • 7:00 PM EST Dec 9th, 2020
  • 9:00 PM UTC-3 Dec 9th, 2020
  • 11:00 AM AEDT Dec 10th, 2020
  • 1:00 PM NZDT Dec 10th, 2020
  • 3:00 AM MSK Dec 10th, 2020
  • 4:00 AM UTC+4 Dec 10th, 2020
  • 5:30 AM IST Dec 10th, 2020
  • 8:00 AM CST Dec 10th, 2020
  • 9:00 AM JST Dec 10th, 2020

Advertisement

Cyberpunk 2077 Console Release Time & Date

PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 5 users will have to wait a bit, depending on their region. Similar to all PS Store purchases, the digital version of Cyberpunk 2077 will be released at midnight local time on December 10, 2020.

Unlike PS users, Xbox fans can access the game as soon as it launches. If you don’t know how cross-saves work in Cyberpunk 2077 and transfer your saves from Xbox One to Xbox Series X/S and PS4 to PS5 then click on the link.

If you have pre-ordered the game for Xbox One and finding it hard to play it the moment it goes live then keep reading this post.

How to Play Cyberpunk 2077 Early on Xbox Consoles?

Advertisement

If you are eager to play Cyberpunk 2077 as soon as it becomes available, make sure to set your times to New Zealand. Doing this will allow Xbox players to play the game when it goes live. If you don’t know how to change timezones on Xbox consoles, follow these simple steps:

  • Go to ‘My Games & Apps’
  • Navigate ‘Apps’
  • Select ‘Settings’
  • Go to ‘System’
  • Select ‘Language & Location’
  • Change ‘Location’ to New Zealand
  • Restart your Xbox

This simple technique worked for many players when Black Ops Cold War was launched and we hope this will also work when Cyberpunk 2077 releases.

That’s basically all you need to know about what time does Cyberpunk 2077 release and how to play it early on Xbox consoles.

Advertisement