Home > Gaming > How To Unlock Characters Demon Slayer

How To Unlock All Characters Demon Slayer Hinokami Chronicles

Here is a quick guide on unlocking characters in Demon Slayer Hinokami Chronicles.

Demon Slayer: Hinokami Chronicles is an Arena Fighter game that lets you relive the thrilling moments from the anime, Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba, as well as the movie, Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba – The Movie: Mugen Train. Embark on the journey as the protagonist, Tanjiro Kamado, along with his friends to slay the wretched Demons from this world. To do so you will need powerful allies like the Hashiras on your journey and this is where I can help you with. In this guide, I will explain how to Unlock all of the Characters in Demon Slayer: Hinokami Chronicles.

How to Unlock Characters in Demon Slayer Hinokami Chronicles


demon slayer hinokami chronicles

As of this article, there are 18 total characters that you can unlock. We can segregate these 18 characters into 12 and 6 characters. The 12 are the normal characters while the 6 are Kimetsu variants or the Academy variants of the 6 main characters in the anime. Firstly, we will talk about the 12 characters. To unlock them, you will have to complete the Story Chapters in Demon Slayer: Hinokami Chronicles. In other words, you will have to go through all 8 chapters to unlock the 12 playable characters. Below is the list of how you can get them and in which chapter.

  • The 8 Story Chapters:
    • Prologue:
      • Tanjiro Kamado – Reward Panel 001: Complete the Prologue (Prologue)
      • Sabito – Reward Panel 013: Complete the Prologue (Prologue)
      • Makamo – Reward Panel 018: Complete the Prologue (Prologue)
      • Sakonji Urokodaki – Reward Panel 010: Complete the Prologue (Prologue)
    • Chapter 2:
      • Nezuko Kamado – Reward Panel 059: Complete Chapter 2 (Chapter 2)
    • Chapter 4:
      • Zenitsu Agatsuma – Reward Panel 107: Complete Chapter 4 (Chapter 4)
      • Inosuke Hashibira – Reward Panel 118: Complete Chapter 4 (Chapter 4)
    • Chapter 5:
      • Murata – Reward Panel 129: Complete Chapter 5 (Chapter 5)
    • Chapter 6:
      • Giyu Tomioka – Reward Panel 161: Complete Chapter 6 (Chapter 6)
    • Chapter 7:
      • Shinobu Kocho – Reward Panel 198: Complete Chapter 7 (Chapter 7)
    • Chapter 8:
      • Kyojuro Rengoku – Reward Panel 234: Complete Chapter 8 (Chapter 8)
      • Hinokami Tanjiro – Reward Panel 237: Complete Chapter 8 (Chapter 8)

How to Unlock the Kimetsu Characters in Demon Slayer Hinokami Chronicles

The Kimetsu Characters are Academy variants of Tanjiro, Nezuko, Zenitsu, Giyu, Shinobu, and Inosuke. There are several ways you can unlock them. One way is to buy them from the Rewards page of Kimetsu Academy from a certain amount of Kimetsu Points. You can get Kimetsu Points by completing Kimetsu Point Challenges which will reward with it. So, here is a list of each of their prices:

  • Academy Tanjiro – 4000 Kimetsu Points
  • Academy Nezuko – 4000 Kimetsu Points
  • Academy Zenitsu – 4000 Kimetsu Points
  • Academy Inosuke – 4000 Kimetsu Points
  • Academy Giyu – 4000 Kimetsu Points
  • Academy Shinobu – 4000 Kimetsu Points

Another way is you can complete certain conditions which will unlock these characters. So, here is how you can get them:

  • Academy Tanjiro – Reward Panel 254: View 40 Memory Fragments.
  • Academy Nezuko – Reward Panel 256: View 53 Memory Fragments.
  • Academy Zenitsu – Reward Panel 261: Complete 15 Reward Missions.
  • Academy Inosuke – Reward Panel 263: Complete 19 Reward Missions.
  • Academy Giyu – Reward Panel 266: Complete 7 Special Missions on Normal.
  • Academy Shinobu – Reward Panel 268:Complete 7 Special Missions on Hard.

Finally, you can also unlock them by pre-ordering and pre-purchasing Demon Slayer Hinokami Chronicles. So, here is what you will receive by doing either option.

  • Pre-ordered Deluxe version: Academy Tanjiro, Academy Nezuko, Academy Zenitsu, and Academy Inosuke.
  • Pre-purchase bonus: Academy Giyu and Academy Shinobu

How to get Demons in the game

With the release, there are no playable Demon characters. Although, there will be free DLC updates that will bring in these Characters. As of now, there are 6 Demons confirmed to be released of which only 2 are revealed. The 2 Demons revealed are Riu and Akaza. The other 4 Demons will be unlocked in a similar manner.

This was all about Unlocking Characters in Demon Slayer Hinokami Chronicles. Hopefully, this guide helped you in getting all of them. You can also check our guides on the Playable Characters and Character Tier List in Demon Slayer Hinokami Chronicles.