Home > Call of Duty: Modern Warfare II > What Is Tier 1 In Modern Warfare 2

Tier 1 Mode Explained In Modern Warfare 2

Check out this guide to know everything about the Tier 1 Playlist in Modern Warfare 2.

Modern Warfare 2 is surely the most successful COD game of all time. With enhanced graphics and a wide range of weaponry, it is one of those COD games that can keep you entertained for hours. Apart from that, Modern Warfare 2 has several game modes including DMZ mode which is an extra challenging yet fun addition. Moreover, a Tier One mode is also added to the game with the launch of Season 1. This mode was included in the early release periods but was pulled off due to technical issues. Now that it is back, one can enjoy this mode tirelessly. Although, if you don’t know what Tier 1 is, then this article is all you need. Check out this guide that explains what is Tier 1 in MW2.


What is Tier 1 in Modern Warfare 2?

What Is Tier 1 In Modern Warfare 2

For those who don’t know, Tier 1 is a playlist of game modes set on Hardcore Difficulty. There are multiple game modes in Tier 1 playlist that you can enjoy with your friends. Following are the game modes in the Tier 1 playlist of Modern Warfare 2.

  • Team Deathmatch
  • Domination
  • Search and Destroy
  • Hardpoint
  • Headquarters
  • Kill Confirmed
  • Free-for-all
  • Control

Now, Infinity Ward, devs of the game, calls Tier 1 a Hardcore experience for MW2 players. This is because, in Tier 1, you won’t be getting any information as there is no hud at all. So basically, you won’t be able to know how many rounds of bullets you have left in your magazine. Further, you have comparatively lower health in this mode so you will get decimated faster. Hence, the one who aims faster and more precisely shall win the round in Tier 1 of MW2. In addition to this, Friendly Fire is also enabled in this match so stay sharp.


Also, this game is ideal for players who love hardcore COD action. This is basically the Hardcore mode we have been playing for years. The only thing that changed in MW2 is the name that is from Hardcore mode to Tier 1.

That’s everything you should know about Tier 1 in Modern Warfare 1. If you found this article helpful, then make sure to check out our MW2 Wiki on Gamer Tweak.