Home > Gaming Guides > How Many Planets Are In Jedi Survivor

Star Wars Jedi Survivor: How Many Planets Are There?

Want to know where will Cal & BD-11 travel next? Here's where you can know how many planets are in Star Wars Jedi Survivor.

Want to know how many planets are in Star Wars Jedi Survivor? Don’t fret, as you are not alone. Five years since the events of the Fallen Order, the sequel features a weary Cal Kestis seeking a haven from Empire. But as Cal reaches out far, he must explore the interstellar along with some new planets. This has got several Star Wars fans wondering about the new worlds added by the Respawn. So, here’s everything to know about the newly added planets so far.

How Many Planets Are in Star Wars Jedi Survivor

how many planets are in jedi survivor star wars

With the final trailer of the Jedi Survivor out, it has been revealed that Cal will be traveling to Coruscant. Until now, we haven’t seen Cal and his crew traveling to this planet. It was confirmed by the Game Director, Stig Asmussen, at the Star Wars Celebration convention. He confirmed, “We’re taking our Metroidvania approach a step further and, just to talk about another planet, we’re going to have Coruscant as well”. He also added, “I think there’s been a lot of speculation on that, and just confirming it here.”

While this could be a fresh start, EA Team member, Andy McNamara confirmed on Twitter that Stig never claimed that Coruscant was a freely explorable open world. So, that means, we might witness Coruscant only as one of the destinations in the game. Adding to this, Andy also shared that Jedi Survivor has amazing planets to explore and the biggest environments to this date.

Along with Coruscant, players will also be exploring the ruins of the Koboh planet at the start of the game. This planet was confirmed from IGN’s nine minutes of Jedi Survivor gameplay video. But as for what more Respawn has in store for us, we will have to wait and see for ourselves.

The Star Wars Jedi Fallen Order featured seven planets that you can move and explore in between. These planets are as follows:

  • Kashyyyk
  • Dathomir
  • Ilum
  • Nur
  • Zeffo
  • Bogano
  • Bracca

While the sequel will see Cal traveling to these locations, players will also be exploring several new Worlds. With the new grappling hook, upgrades, traversal methods, and Cal being comfortable with his Jedi identity, we might experience a change in pace. Unlike Jedi Fallen Order which focused on exploring the different planet’s wilderness, Survivor can potentially tread on a larger scale.

As mentioned by Stig, Survivor can evolve the Metroidvania aspects and elements of the series. And along with the new ally Bode Akuna, we might explore the new planets while helping people from the Empire’s darkness. The Star Wars Jedi Survivor releases on April 28, 2023, on Xbox Series X | S, PlayStation 5, and PC.

That’s everything covered about how many planets are in Star Wars Jedi Survivor. If you liked this guide, check out our more Video Gaming Guides in our dedicated section right here on Gamer Tweak.