Home > News > Minecraft Dungeons Launch Time, Price Detailed

Minecraft Dungeons Release Time, Price, & Different Editions Detailed

Minecraft Dungeons will finally release tomorrow on PlayStation 4, Nintendo Switch, Xbox One, and PC, after getting delayed for a short time. If you are planning to give it a try, you should know that Mojang Studios released important information about its launch. Thanks to this, we already know the time from which the dungeon crawler will be available on all platforms. In addition, details about its price and its release editions were shared.

Minecraft Dungeons will be available in digital format starting tomorrow on May 26, 2020. Its launch on PC will be through the Microsoft store, as well as on Xbox Game Pass (Xbox One and PC). It will be released at 1 AM PDT | 4 AM EDT | 9 AM BST | 10 AM CEST | 5 PM JST | 6 PM AEST, so it will be available from the first hour of the morning.

The game will be offered in a standard edition for $19.99. There will also be a Hero Edition that will cost $29.99 USD. This pack will give you access to the base game and various additional content, such as a cape, 2 skins, a pet and the first 2 DLC of the title.

It is worth mentioning that the standard edition is the one that will be available at no additional cost on Xbox Game Pass. There will also be a version for Windows 7 or higher that can be downloaded through a launcher. For its part, the edition for Windows 10 will be available without a launcher through the Microsoft Store. There are no differences between these versions, as only the access and download method changes.

The company, Mojang, has also confirmed that Minecraft Dungeons will have improvements on PlayStation 4 Pro and Xbox One X. There are also plans to enable cross-play in a future update.

Recall that Minecraft Dungeons will release tomorrow, May 26, on PlayStation 4, Nintendo Switch, Xbox One, and PC.