Marvel’s Avengers Leak Reveals The Order Of The Next Seven Characters

As you already know, on March 18, 2021, Square Enix and the guys at Crystal Dynamics will not just release the long-awaited update that will bring significant improvements to Marvel’s Avengers on PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X/S, but the additional content will be released on the same day, Operation: Hawkeye – Future Imperfect.

But it would seem that the Californian development team has no intention of abandoning support for the game, given that in the past few hours a leak would have revealed which new superheroes will be added soon.

According to the recent statements of a dataminer, known by the nickname of Miller, the developers of Crystal Dynamics would have inserted within the game code some references relating to the next Avengers that will be added to the title and will enrich the contents of the action-adventure of the Japanese giant.

After Hawkeye, it would appear that the next superhero to debut in Marvel’s Avengers maybe our friendly neighborhood Spider-Man, although the latter will only be exclusive to the PS4/PS5 version. Below is the complete lineup of characters that should be added soon:

  • Clint Barton (Hawkeye)
  • Peter Parker (Spider-Man)
  • T’Challa (Black Panther)
  • Jennifer Walters (She-Hulk)
  • Bucky Barnes (Winter Soldier)
  • Carol Danvers (Captain Marvel)
  • James Rhodes (War Machine)

Waiting to find out more details on the story, we remind you to take the above with due precautions, given that neither Square Enix nor the guys from Crystal Dynamics have communicated an official roadmap of the next superheroes coming to Marvel’s Avengers.

Finally, we would like to point out that the next-gen update for PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X/S, available starting next March 18, 2021, will not only significantly increase the performance and the graphics level of the game, but will offer support for 60 fps and a dynamic resolution in 4K.