Home > News > Injustice 3 Reveal Could Happen Soon

Injustice 3 Reveal Teased by Comic Book Writer Tom Taylor

Injustice 3 is certainly one of the most talked-about video games of the last period, and this is because for many it seems natural that after Mortal Kombat 11 the developers of NetherRealm Studios will return to work on this franchise.

The fans are hoping for the realization of Injustice 3, third chapter in the saga, as the previous ones have offered not only excellent gameplay for the fighting games genre, but also a good narrative story that deals with the DC Comics universe in a darker version than other products currently available.

One of the creative minds behind this franchise is certainly Tom Taylor, who has worked on the comics that have accompanied the video games since the first chapter came out in 2013. In these hot summer days, the writer in question has in fact published two suspicious images in his own Twitter profile in which, in the first, there is an “I” accompanied by the quote “I think it could have been different. – Batman.”

In the second tweet, the letter “N” with the writing “If they were still here,” can be noticed. Described in this way, they could easily indicate an upcoming generic work by the author, but in the tweets, there are some references to DC Comics and to Batman.

Unfortunately, we do not have further information or clues on this project: it could, therefore, be the umpteenth comic from Injustice – many have been published even years after the release of the two video games – as well as something related to the hypothetical third episode of the brand.

Warner Bros. is planning a digital event of DC fandome on August 22 at 10 am PDT, 1 pm EDT, 6 pm BST, 7 pm CEST where, thanks to its duration of 24 hours, plans to talk about TV series, movies, comics, video games and more on this superhero universe could be found.

While waiting to find out this particular information, we point out that according to some recent leaks the aforementioned Injustice 3 may not be the next title of NetherRealm Studios and that this year the second chapter has joined the PlayStation Hits catalog.