Home > Destiny 2 > How To Get Forerunner Title

How To Easily Get The Forerunner Title In Destiny 2 Season Of Arrivals

Destiny 2’s Season of Arrivals brings a ton of new content with the new update, there is so much to do but is you want to unlock the title of the Forerunner there are a few things that you will need to do to achieve it. Check this guide out to know how to unlock the forerunner title in Destiny 2 Season of Arrivals.

How To Unlock Forerunner Title In Destiny 2 Season Of Arrivals


Now as we all know, Bungie doesn’t just like giving out things to their players and makes them grind a bit when it comes to unlocking new stuff. In order to get the Forerunner title in Destiny 2 Season of Arrivals, there are a bunch of tasks that you will need to complete first.

You can check the entire list down below on what to do to unlock the Forerunner title in Destiny 2 Season of Arrivals

Contact Heavy Hitter


First, you will need to go and defeat all the heavy hitter bosses in the Contact public event which was launched alongside with the new update. After this, you will also need to activate the Heroic Mode.

Taken Monstrosity
Taken Pyromaster
Taker Howler

Contact Destinations


Once you are done with the heavy hitter bosses, complete the Contact public events at these locations


Interference Loop


You will find encounter types in the interference mission, complete them

Relic Encounter
Ritual Encounter
Crystal Encounter

Advanced Dredgen Focus

Once you are done with the above, create these types of Dredgen Umbral Engrams.

Lean Focused
Contrast Focused

Advanced Pyramid Focus

For the Forerunner Title, you will also need to create these kinds of Pyramid Focused Umbral Engrams.

Arrival Focused
Rifle Focused
Edge Focused

Advanced Armor Focus

After that, you are required to move on to create the following kinds of Armor Focused Umbral Engrams.

Intellect Focused
Resilience Focused
Discipline Focused
Mobility Focused
Strength Focused
Recovery Focused

Mod Collector

Collect all the seasonal mods from the new Season of Arrival, you will find about 12 seasonal mods in the game.

Gift Rank Upgrade

You will also be required to purchase all the 21 gift upgrades and you can buy them from the Prismatic Recaster.

7 Secret Triumphs

These are all the required Forerunner triumphs that you need to complete in order to get the forerunner title in the Destiny 2, The Season of Arrival.