fbpx
Home > Horizon Forbidden West > Horizon Forbidden West New State of Play This Week

Horizon Forbidden West: New State of Play Is Coming This Week

Today, Guerrilla Games confirmed a State of Play dedicated to Horizon Forbidden West, which will arrive on May 27, 2021.

Very soon we will receive news about Horizon Forbidden West, as Guerrilla Games has confirmed a dedicated State of Play. The conference will be held on May 27th, and it seems that we will finally be able to discover new details on the production, which is still somewhat mysterious.

Advertisement

Mathijs de Jonge, the director of the game, said the following on the PlayStation Blog:

Advertisement

Starting at 9AM Pacific Time / 5PM BST / 6PM CEST, please tune in at your leisure for a uniquely crafted countdown towards the main State of Play event, which starts at 2PM Pacific Time / 10PM BST / 11PM CEST.

During this State of Play, we will debut the Horizon Forbidden West gameplay reveal! In this 20-minute exclusive segment, you’ll be seeing about 14 minutes of brand new in-game action featuring our heroic protagonist Aloy, all captured directly on PlayStation 5.

This reveal has been a true team effort and we’re very excited to show you what we have in store. Whether you’ve been with us and Aloy since Horizon Zero Dawn or are only just getting to know this incredible world, we want to share this huge milestone with you and cannot wait to see your favorite moments and reactions.

We look forward to finding out specifically what new content will be shown in the State of Play dedicated to Horizon Forbidden West, hoping to be able to admire new playful sections regarding Aloy’s next adventure, and to be able – perhaps – to finally discover a more precise release date for the game, still set for its debut in 2021.

Recall that Horizon Forbidden West will release exclusively on PlayStation 5 and PlayStation 4.

Advertisement