Home > Hogwarts Legacy > How To Get Unforgivable Curses In Hogwarts Legacy

How To Get All Unforgivable Curses In Hogwarts Legacy

Check out how to get all Unforgivable Curses in Hogwarts Legacy

Players who want to dabble in Dark Arts in Hogwarts Legacy are looking for ways to get the Unforgivable Curses. If you too are one of them, then you’re at the right place. The Unforgivable Curses are the darkest yet most powerful spells in the wizarding world. According to Alastor Moody, using any of them will earn you a one-way ticket to Azkaban. But that’s not the case in Hogwarts Legacy and this guide will tell you how to get Avada Kedavra and other curses.

All Hogwarts Legacy Unforgivable Curses & How to Get Them

Check owl posts to get Unforgivable Curses side quests

There are three Unforgivable Curses in Hogwarts Legacy:

  • Crucio: The Torture Curse
  • Imperious: The Mind-Control Curse
  • Avada Kedavra: The Killing Curse.

You can obtain all Unforgivable Curses by completing Sebastian Sallow’s optional Dark Legacy questline. First, you’ll have to complete “Welcome To Hogsmeade” by defending the village from an Armored Troll. Then, check your Owl Posts in the Pause Menu to receive a letter from Sebastian Sallow. Once you do, here’s how to unlock each Forbidden curse.

How to Unlock Crucio (Cruciatus Curse) in Hogwarts Legacy

This spell is used to torture your enemies. In the game, it will greatly deplete the health of the target. To get this spell, you’ll have to take a side quest called “In the Shadow of the Study”. Head over to Slytherin’s Scriptorium and find a door that requires you to use Crucio. You’ll have to be at Level 16 to get this spell.

How to Unlock Imperio (Imperius Curse)

This spell is used to control your enemies and make them attack each other. To get Imperio, you’ll have to start the “In the Shadow of Time” side quest. Find the Ancient Relic and you’ll unlock the second unforgivable curse. You’ll have to be at Level 17 so make sure you frequently check the Owl Posts after unlocking Crucio.

How to Unlock Avada Kedavra (Killing Curse)

This spell is used to kill the enemy with a single hit. To get this spell, you’ll have to complete the “In the Shadow of the Relic” side quest. Reach a cave full of Inferi and a special boss to get this final Unforgivable Curse. You’ll have to be at Level 28 to attempt this quest.

That’s everything from us on how to get all Hogwarts Legacy Unforgivable Curses. While you’re here, make sure you check our Hogwarts Legacy Wiki for guides like How to Customize Your Wand.