Home > News > Gearbox Digital Showcase Announced

Gearbox Digital Showcase Announced With News for Borderlands 3 & More

Under the name Gearbox Digital Showcase, those responsible at Gearbox Software announced a digital event that will be broadcast as part of PAX Online. News about Borderlands 3 and other titles are also promised.

Due to the COVID-19 crisis, the organizers of various video game fairs decided to focus on purely digital events this year. This also includes the various titles of PAX, which will be combined under the name PAX Online in 2020 and will take place in a digital format.

As those responsible at Gearbox Software announced, the Texan studio will use PAX Online to broadcast the so-called Gearbox Digital Showcase. It starts on September 12, 2020 at 12:45pm PDT/3:45pm EDT/8:45PM BST.

Among other things, news about the popular loot shooter Borderlands 3 is promised. Since it was confirmed a few days ago that the new campaign expansion Psycho Krieg and the Fantastic Fustercluck will be released on September 10, 2020, for the Xbox One, the PC, and the PlayStation 4, the announcement for the loot shooter should revolve around something else.

Could it be about new content or even porting it to the next-generation of Xbox Series X or PlayStation 5 consoles? Which other games can be seen in the course of the Gearbox Digital Showcase has not yet been revealed.

However, due to the release scheduled for the end of 2020, Godfall, which is in development for the PC and the PlayStation 5 and is being developed by Counterplay Games, is a sure candidate.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Privacy & Policy