How To Play FNAF Games In Chronological Order

Here's a guide on all the FNAF games in a chronological as well as release date order.

The entire FNAF series is a captivating experience with sudden surprises and in-depth lore. It is a quite complicated universe with not much of a concrete timeline for some games. The installments jump around time with hallucinations and visions that are canon to the universe. While most of the fandom have divided thoughts over the exact timeline of the storyline, here is our guide featuring all the Five Nights at Freddy’s (FNAF) games in chronological order and by release dates.

Five Nights at Freddy’s is an American survival-horror game that takes place around Freddy Fazbear’s pizzeria. The universe of FNAF is ever-expanding with games, novels, spin-offs, minigames, and a film adaptation planned in the future. It is all about survival and involves surviving several horrific animatronic beings throughout the series. The main antagonist of the entire series is William Afton who is a recurring character with several aliases.

fnaf all games in chronological and release date order

All FNAF Games in a Release Date Order

Mentioned below are all the Five Nights at Freddy’s (FNAF) games according to their released year:

  • Five Nights at Freddy’s (2014)
  • Five Nights at Freddy’s 2 (2014)
  • FNAF 3 (2015)
  • FNAF 4 (2015)
  • Five Nights at Freddy’s: Sister Location (2016)
  • Freddy Fazbear’s Pizzeria Simulator (2017)
  • Five Nights at Freddy’s: Help Wanted (2019)
  • FNAF: Special Delivery (2019)
  • Five Nights at Freddy’s: Security Breach (2021)

All FNAF Games in Chronological Order

Here are all the Five Nights at Freddy’s games that are canon to the FNAF storyline:

  1. Five Nights at Freddy’s 4 (set in 1983)
  2. FNAF 2 (1987)
  3. Five Nights at Freddy’s Sister Location (the early 1990s or late 1980s)
  4. FNAF (1993)
  5. FNAF 3 (set in 2023)
  6. Freddy Fazbear’s Pizzeria Simulator (2023)
  7. Five Nights at Freddy’s Help Wanted
  8. Five Nights at Freddy’s: Special Delivery
  9. FNAF: Security Breach (between 2024 and 2029)

Also Read | How Many FNAF Animatronics, Characters & Books are There?

All the Spin-offs which are Non-Canon

  • Five Nights at Freddy’s World.
  • Ultimate Custom Night.
  • Freddy in Space 2.
  • Security Breach Fury’s Rages.

That was all about all the Five Nights at Freddy’s (FNAF) games in chronological order and by release dates. If this guide helped you, make sure to check out our other Guides and Walkthroughs right here on Gamer Tweak.