Home > Gaming > Diablo 3 Season 25 Upgrade Soul Shards

Diablo 3 How To Upgrade Soul Shards In Season 25

Got your hands on some Soul Shards and are looking to upgrade them? Check out this guide to learn how you can do that.

Season 25 of Diablo 3 brings the all-new Soul Shards that represent the Lords of Hell. And these Shards grant you immense power if you can get your hands on them. But just getting them isn’t enough upgrading them makes them even Stronger. So in this guide let us learn how to upgrade the Soul Shards in Diablo 3.

How to upgrade the Soul Shards in Diablo 3

how to upgrade soul shards in diablo 3

In order to upgrade the Soul Shards, you need to use the new item known as Hellforge Embers. You can find them as drops anywhere in the Sanctuary. Each Soul Shard has 4 ranks and you can upgrade them thrice. Below are the ranks and their effects that you can see when you upgrade them.

  • You get a unique power based on the type of your Shard at Rank 0.
  • Rank 1 augments your Cooldown reduction, Life, Experience, Resource cost reduction, and extra gold from monsters percentage.
  • Your Primary attribute is affected for a single stat like Dexterity, Intelligence, All Resistances, Strength, Ranged attack damage percentage, or Vitality in Rank 2.
  • Rank 3 grants a unique power based on the Shard type.

A very important thing to remember here is you can’t control what attribute is affected by the Rank upgrade of your Soul Shard. So once you get the Rank attribute upgrade you can’t change it and will have to use it as it is.

These are the 3 Prime Evil Soul Shards.

  • Sliver of Terror
  • Shard of Hatred
  • Fragment of Destruction

These are the 4 Lesser Evil Soul Shards.

  • Stain of Sin
  • Dregs of Lies
  • Remnant of Pain
  • Essence of Anguish

That covers everything you need to know about how to upgrade the Soul Shards in Diablo 3. If you liked this guide then be sure to check out our other Video game guides. And for more things gaming tune into Gamer Tweak.