Home > Destiny 2 > How to Unlock Valor Ranks fast in Destiny 2?

What are Crucible Valor Ranks in Destiny 2 & Points Requirements?

With over 6 Crucible Valor Ranks, there is a quiet lot of grinding in Destiny 2 to unlock each of them. Here is a guide on how everything works?

Destiny 2 has in total 6 Valor Ranks, you will have to work through each to reach the top rank. The ranks are not easy to unlock there is a lot of grinding reserved for guardians. Class and mode do not have any impact on the ranking system. This article will guide you on understanding everything about Destiny 2 Valor Rank. What are they, how to earn points to unlock each rank and progress to the top.

Valor is a part of the Crucible progression ranking system. As you earn points by completing matches in Quickplay, Rumble, and Mayhem you will unlock new ranks. Players will earn points even after losing matches, but Wins provide you with more points. Streak Bonus is unlocked when players win multiple matches, it resets at a bonus cap of 5 wins. Unlocking the highest rank reward you with pinnacle weapons in Destiny 2.


Destiny 2 Valor Ranks Points Requirements:

Below is a list of points you will require to unlock the next Valor Rank. The point change with each rank and each has a three sub rank. Starting from 0 you will require to unlock up to 2000 points to get to the final rank.

  • Guardian I: 10 Points
  • Guardian II: +15 Points
  • Guardian II: +25 Points
  • Brave I: +60 Points
  • Brave II: +105 Points
  • Brave III: +135 Points
  • Heroic I: +70 Points
  • Heroic II: +130 Points
  • Heroic III: +150 Points
  • Faded I: +90 Points
  • Faded II: +150 Points
  • Faded III: +210 Points
  • Mythic I: +130 Points
  • Mythic II: +230 Points
  • Mythic III: +290 Points
  • Legend: +200 Points


Starting from Guardian you will have to earn 10 points to unlock Guardian II. If the points go to 25 you will unlock the second sub rank in Guardian. It requires a total of 49 points to unlock all three sub rank in Guardian. Remember if you lose you might not lose your Valor Rank progress, but if you can get a winning streak you can progress faster to the top rank.

How to reset Valor Rank?

You can reset Valor back to 0 and start grinding again back from 0 to 2000 to unlock Pinnacle Weapons in Destiny 2. To reset go to the Crucible Play List after reaching 2000 points. Choose the option to Reset your Valor. This puts back everything to 0 and you can start your run again.