Star Wars Jedi Survivor Difficulty Settings Explained

There are 5 types of Combat Difficulty Settings in Star Wars Jedi: Survivor that makes the battle more challenging. Here's a detailed explanation along with the steps to change the Difficulty setting.

Huge RPGs like Star Wars Jedi: Survivor can be unforgiving sometimes. If you are a pro gamer, then you might want to go for the hardest difficulty. However, if you want to focus on the story more, then the easy or medium difficulty level is for you. The level of difficulty setting you have chosen decides how long your playthrough is going to be. This is because the difficulty level directly affects the combat settings. So, how does it all actually work? And what can you do to change the difficulty? Check out this guide to know everything about the Combat Difficulty Settings in Star Wars Jedi Survivor.

Star Wars Jedi Survivor Difficulty Explained

Star Wars Jedi Survivor Combat Difficulty

As of now, there are 5 types of Difficulty Settings in Star Wars Jedi Survivor. Here are they.

  • Story Mode
  • Jedi Padawan
  • Jedi Knight
  • Jedi Master
  • Jedi Grand Master

So, if you have selected the Story Mode, then your combat settings will be set to easy. This will make you progress through the campaign missions without any hassle. Also, the incoming damage & aggression shown by the enemies is the lowest in this difficulty setting in Star Wars Jedi Survivor.

Further, the Jedi Padawan difficulty setting is for newbies. If you are looking to learn the basics of combat in video games, then this combat difficulty is ideal for you. Compared to the previous setting, this difficulty will be slightly tough.

Moving ahead to the Jedi Knight difficulty setting, it is suitable for players who want a mix of everything. If you are looking for a challenging adventure while completing the quests, then this difficulty option is all you need to select. Compared to the previous combat difficulty settings in Star Wars Jedi Survivor, this is going to be moderately tough.

If you are looking for a true soul-like experience, then you should select the Jedi Master Combat Difficulty setting. Wherein, the enemies will show minimum to no mercy while ambushing you. This level is a perfect option for players who are looking for a challenging playthrough.

For the main event, we have the infamous Jedi Grand Master Combat Difficulty setting. The behavior of enemies will peak their aggression plus you will be taking more damage serving as a punishment. Although the game will become unforgiving, the gameplay experience will be one of a kind.

The most prominent difference is that the window for parrying enemy attacks is more in Story Mode. Later, it decreases if you have selected a comparatively higher combat difficulty setting.

How to Change Difficulty Setting in Star Wars Jedi Survivor?

Star Wars Jedi Survivor Combat Difficulty

Thankfully, it is possible to change the difficulty settings during mid-games as well. To do so, follow these steps.

  • While in-game, go to the Settings menu.
  • Now, navigate to the Gameplay tab > Difficulty section.
  • From there, you can select the Difficulty level of your choice.

Is there any Achievement for Playing on Jedi Grand Master Difficulty?

Unfortunately, there are no rewards even if you are playing Star Wars Jedi Survivor on Jedi Grand Master Combat Difficulty. The only reward you get is the reward of satisfaction for beating the game on the hardest setting possible. Moreover, the difficulty levels do not effect the storyline in any manner so it doesn’t actually matter. Unless you are looking for a true challenge.

That’s everything you should know about Star Wars Jedi Survivor’s Combat Difficulty Settings. Now that you are here, why don’t you gather some information about Jedi Survivor Cheat Engines & Trainers?