Home > Guides > Crusader Kings 3: Trait ID List

Advertisement

Crusader Kings 3: Trait ID List

In order to enter these console commands, players need to open Crusader Kings 3 in debug mode and then access the console window. 

Traits play a crucial role in Crusador Kings 3, the grand strategy game set in the Middle Ages, developed by Paradox Development Studio. Notably, you can gain and lose Traits in various ways in CK 3. There is one way in which you can use two particular console commands to quickly add or remove traits in Crusader Kings 3. The only aim about this guide is to provide a list of Trait IDs that you can use with these commands in the game.

Advertisement

Before revealing the list of CK3 trait IDs, let me tell you that these must be used alongside the add_trait and remove_trait console commands. In order to enter these console commands, players need to open Crusader Kings 3 in debug mode and then access the console window.

Also Read | How To Enable Cheats And Console Commands In Crusader Kings 3

After accessing the console window, players can use one of the CK3 Console commands followed by the trait IDs mentioned below to make immediate changes to their leaders in Crusader Kings 3.

Crusader Kings 3 Trait IDs

Education Traits

  • Intrigue: education_intrigue_1 | education_intrigue_2 | education_intrigue_3 | education_intrigue_4
  • Diplomacy: education_diplomacy_1 | education_diplomacy_2 | education_diplomacy_3 | education_diplomacy_4
  • Stewardship: education_stewardship_1 | education_stewardship_2 | education_stewardship_3 | education_stewardship_4
  • Martial: education_martial_1 | education_martial_2 | education_martial_3 | education_martial_4
  • Learning: education_learning_1 | education_learning_2 | education_learning_3 | education_learning_4
  • Prowess: education_martial_prowess_1 | education_martial_prowess_2 | education_martial_prowess_3 | education_martial_prowess_4

Advertisement

Personality Traits

  • Brave: brave
  • Calm: calm
  • Chaste: chaste
  • Content: content
  • Diligent: diligent
  • Fickle: fickle
  • Forgiving: forgiving
  • Generous: generous
  • Gregarious: gregarious
  • Honest: honest
  • Humble: humble
  • Just: just
  • Patient: patient
  • Temperate: temperate
  • Trusting: trusting
  • Zealous: zealous
  • Compassionate: compassionate
  • Lustful: lustful
  • Gluttonous: gluttonous
  • Greedy: greedy
  • Lazy: lazy
  • Wrathful: wrathful
  • Impatient: impatient
  • Arrogant: arrogant
  • Deceitful: deceitful
  • Craven: craven
  • Shy: shy
  • Ambitious: ambitious
  • Arbitrary: arbitrary
  • Cynical: cynical
  • Paranoid: paranoid
  • Callous: callous
  • Sadistic: sadistic
  • Stubborn: stubborn
  • Vengeful: vengeful

Congenital Traits

  • Melancholic: depressed_1 | depressed_genetic
  • Lunatic: lunatic_1 | lunatic_genetic
  • Possessed: possessed_1 | possessed_genetic
  • Fecund: fecund
  • Albino: albino
  • Lisping: lisping
  • Stuttering: stuttering
  • Pure-blooded: pure_blooded
  • Giant: giant
  • Scaly: scaly
  • Club-footed: clubfooted
  • Dwarf: dwarf
  • Hunchbacked: hunchbacked
  • Sterile: infertile
  • Wheezing: wheezing
  • Spindly: spindly
  • Bleeder: bleeder
  • Beauty: beauty_bad_1 | beauty_bad_2 | beauty_bad_3 | beauty_good_1 | beauty_good_2 | beauty_good_3
  • Intellect: intellect_bad_1 | intellect_bad_2 | intellect_bad_3 | intellect_good_1 | intellect_good_2 | intellect_good_3
  • Physique: physique_bad_1 | physique_bad_2 | physique_bad_3 | physique_good_1 | physique_good_2 | physique_good_3

Physical Traits

  • Shrewd: shrewd
  • Strong: strong
  • Scarred: scarred
  • Dull: dull
  • Weak: weak
  • One-Eyed: one_eyed
  • One-Legged: one_legged
  • Disfigured: disfigured
  • Eunuch: eunuch

Lifestyle Traits

Advertisement

  • August: august
  • Diplomat: diplomat
  • Gallant: gallant
  • Overseer: overseer
  • Strategist: strategist
  • Administrator: administrator
  • Architect: architect
  • Avaricious: avaricious
  • Schemer: schemer
  • Seducer: seducer
  • Torturer: torturer
  • Scholar: scholar
  • Theologian: theologian
  • Whole of Body: whole_of_body
  • Celibate: celibate
  • Family First: family_first
  • Herbalist: lifestyle_herbalist
  • Physician: physician_1 | physician_2 | physician_3
  • Blademaster: blademaster_1 | blademaster_2 | blademaster_3
  • Hunter: hunter_1 | hunter_2 | hunter_3
  • Mystic: mystic_1 | mystic_2 | mystic_3
  • Reveler: reveler_1 | reveler_2 | reveler_3

Commander Traits

  • Aggressive Attacker: aggressive_attacker
  • Flexible Leader: flexible_leader
  • Forder: forder
  • Holy Warrior: holy_warrior
  • Logistician: logistician
  • Military Engineer: military_engineer
  • Organizer: organizer
  • Reaver: reaver
  • Unyielding Defender: unyielding_defender
  • Cautious Leader: cautious_leader
  • Reckless: reckless
  • Forest Fighter: forest_fighter
  • Open Terrain Expert: open_terrain_expert
  • Rough Terrain Expert: rough_terrain_expert
  • Jungle Stalker: jungle_stalker

Criminal Traits

  • Adulterer: adulterer
  • Fornicator: fornicator
  • Deviant: deviant
  • Dynastic Kinslayer: kinslayer_1
  • Familial Kinslayer: kinslayer_2
  • Kinslayer: kinslayer_3
  • Incestuous: incestuous
  • Sodomite: sodomite
  • Witch: witch
  • Cannibal: cannibal
  • Excommunicated: excommunicated

Coping Mechanisms

  • Comfort Eater: comfort_eater
  • Contrite: contrite
  • Drunkard: drunkard
  • Flagellant: flagellant
  • Hashishiyah: hashishiyah
  • Improvident: improvident
  • Inappetetic: inappetetic
  • Irritable: irritable
  • Profligate: profligate
  • Rakish: rakish
  • Reclusive: reclusive
  • Athletic: athletic
  • Confider: confider
  • Journaller: journaller
  • Opium Addled: opium_addled
  • Henbane Addict: henbane_addict

Advertisement

Childhood Traits

  • Bossy: bossy
  • Charming: charming
  • Curious: curious
  • Pensive: pensive
  • Rowdy: rowdy

Health Traits

  • Wounded: wounded_1
  • Severely Injured: wounded_2
  • Brutally Mangled: wounded_3
  • Sickly: sickly
  • Impotent: impotent
  • Infirm: infirm
  • Incapable: incapable
  • Inbred: inbred
  • Maimed: maimed
  • Blind: blind
  • Ill: ill
  • Bubonic Plague: bubonic_plague
  • Cancer: cancer
  • Consumption: consumption
  • Great Pox: great_pox
  • Gout Ridden: gout_ridden
  • Leper: leper
  • Lover’s Pox: lovers_pox
  • Pneumonia: pneumonic
  • Smallpox: smallpox
  • Typhus: typhus

Dynasty Traits

  • Bastard: bastard
  • Bastard Founder: bastard_founder
  • Born in the Purple: born_in_the_purple
  • Child of Concubine/Consort: child_of_concubine
  • Denounced: denounced
  • Disinherited: disinherited
  • Disputed Heritage: disputed_heritage
  • Legitimized Bastard: legitimized_bastard
  • Reincarnation: reincarnation
  • Twin: twin
  • Wild Oat: wild_oat

Descendant Traits

  • Saoshyant: saoshyant
  • Sayyid: sayyid
  • Paragon: paragon
  • The Savior: savior

Other Traits

  • Adventurer: adventurer
  • Augustus: augustus
  • Berserker: berserker
  • Chakravarti: chakravarti
  • Crusader: crusader_king
  • Devoted: devoted
  • Greatest of Khans: greatest_of_khans
  • Heresiarch: heresiarch
  • Murderer: murderer
  • Order Member: order_member
  • Peasant Leader: peasant_leader
  • Pilgrim: pilgrim
  • Pregnant: pregnant
  • Saint: saint
  • Varangian: varangian
  • Warrior of the Faith: faith_warrior

Currently, Crusader Kings 3 is available for PC.

Advertisement

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Privacy & Policy