Home > Fortnite > BTS Fortnite Event

When is the BTS event in Fortnite? Date, time, skins & all you need to know

Here's everything you need to know about BTS Fortnite event.

Fortnite is one of the most popular Battle Royal game developed by Epic Games right now. The free-to-play video game keeps adding new features and events to keep its millions of players entertained. The latest event Fortnite has just announced is a Party Royal event, which will be featuring the world premiere of a new ‘Dynamite’ Choreography music video.

If you are a fan of South Korean boy band Bangtan Boys, popularly known as BTS and loves to play Fortnite than, you will soon be able to dance along in the Party Royale with two new Emotes choreographed by none other than BTS.

Can we buy Emotes choreographed by BTS in Fortnite?

According to reports, the upcoming Emotes will be available in the item shop, starting from September 23, 2020, at 8:00 PM ET. If you wish to buy these two Emotes, you not only can buy these two Emotes but also take them with you throughout the game.

When is the BTS event in Fornite?

BTS event in Fortnite is scheduled to take place this Friday, September 25th at 8 pm EDT/1 am BST/5 pm PDT and 2 am CEST. Unfortunately, if you missed the live show, you will have a second option to watch the event.

As per Epic, the event will replay a Saturday, September 26th and at a much reasonable time for players in Europe. The replay is likely to kick off at 8 am EDT/1 pm BST/5 am PDT and 2 pm CEST.

BTS Fortnite skins and cosmetics

Besides the Royal Party event, BTS fans will be able to get some exclusive Fortnite cosmetics in the form of character skins and emotes. These will be available in the item shop starting from September 23.

Apart from the said cosmetics, it is likely that there will be more free cosmetics handed out by Epic just for attending the item.

How to Jump Into Party Royale

Epic Games has already dropped a guide explaining how to join Party Royale on September 23, 2020. If you don’t know how to jump into Party Royale then follow some easy steps:

Step 1: In the lobby Screen, press the ‘Change’ box, which is located at the bottom right corner.

How to Join Royal Party

Step 2: You will see modes on the screen. After selecting the ‘Party Royale’ mode, press ‘Accept’.

How to Join Royal Party

Step 3: When you click on ‘Accept’, you will be re-directed to the Lobby Screen. There, you will see “Play” button to start.

How to Join Royal Party

Step 4: Now, get into the Main Stage and wait for the event to kick off. You can use the map button to check your and locations of the Main Stage.

How to Get Into The Main Stage

In order to jump into the Main Stage, you will have to follow some easy steps:

Step 1: You will spawn near The Plaza in the center of the map. Get inside The Plaze and search for the ice cream shop called ‘“SOFDEEZ.”

Step 2:  Facing the ice cream shop, follow the road in the back right. You will then see a disco sign showcasing that you are about to reach the Main Stage.

Step 3: Now cross the bridge and there you have the Main Stage.

How to Get into Main Stage

Step 4: When you reach the Main Stage, wait for the event to start.

That’s all you need to know about the upcoming BTS Fortnite event.