Home > FE Engage Guides > All Unit Types In Fire Emblem Engage

Fire Emblem Engage Unit Types [Explained]

Here's everything you should know about the Unit types in Fire Emblem Engage.

Fending off the enemy forces is not a piece of cake as the Fell Dragon has been awoken. All you need is a little help from the Emblems and a trustworthy troop of soldiers. Being part of the famous JRPG franchise, the soldiers/warriors are further divided into different Units. Fascinated right? There are different Unit types possessing different abilities giving you an edge on the battlefield. If you are eager to know more about it, then this guide is all you need. Make sure to read till the end to know more about all the Unit types in Fire Emblem Engage.


All Unit Types In FE Engage

Since older times, soldiers have been separated into different units. This makes the army look more organized as each Unit type has its own roles to fulfill. Anyways, here are all the Unit types in FE Engage:

All Unit Types In Fire Emblem Engage


Mounted Unit (Cavalry)

As the name suggests, the Cavalry Unit is mounted warriors. As compared to most of the other Unit types, Cavalries have a higher Movement stat. Here are all the Classes which fall under the Cavalry Unit:

  • Noble
  • Avenir
  • Sentinel
  • Royal Knight
  • Bow Knight
  • Mage Knight
  • Great Knight
  • Paladin
  • Wolf Knight
  • Sword Cavalier
  • Lance Cavalier
  • Axe Cavalier

Dragon Unit

This is one of the most special Unit types in FE Engage. Dragons have the ability to transform themselves into Dragons. Although, it is also possible to transform only body parts. Dragon Child & Diving Dragon are the 2 Classes that come under the Dragon Unit type.


Flying Unit

This Unit attacks enemies from a distance using Magic or other range attacks. While there are lesser chances of the Flying Unit getting damaged, they are weaker against the bows. Following are the classes under the Flying unit type:

  • Wing Tamer
  • Sword Flier
  • Lance Flier
  • Axe Flier
  • Griffin Knight
  • Wyvern Knight

Tome Unit (Mystical)

The Tome Unit type in FE Engage focuses on Magical abilities to decimate enemies. Here are all the Classes under the Tome Unit type:

  • Noble
  • Vidame
  • Mage
  • Sage
  • High Priest

Body Arts Unit (Qi Adept)

Often described as the brawlers, this Unit specializes in hand-to-hand combat. Check out the following points for all the classes that come under the Unit type:

  • Martial Monk
  • Martial Master
  • Dancer

Bow/Dagger Unit (Covert)

Consider this Unit type as the silent assassin of FE Engage. All the classes in this receive doubled terrain bonus effects under this Unit. Here are those classes:

  • Lord
  • Tireur d’elite
  • Archer
  • Sniper
  • Thief

Armored Unit

Soldiers in this Unit type are the Tanks that have higher defense abilities. They can easily survive longer battles due to it. Here are the Armored classes:

  • Lord
  • Tireur d’elite
  • Archer
  • Sniper
  • Thief

Sword/Lance/Axe Unit (Backup)

These weapon masters are experts in taking out a single foe with their special chain attacks. Here are the classes that are applicable for this Unit type in FE Engage:

  • Lord
  • Sentinel
  • Sword Fighter
  • Swordmaster
  • Hero
  • Lance Fighter
  • Axe Fighter
  • Halberdier
  • Berserker
  • Warrior

That covers everything about all the Unit types in Fire Emblem Engage. While you are here, make sure to check out our other FE Engage guides on Gamer Tweak.